Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Herters Swage Die and Wire Cutter

+3
algunjunkie
Daywalker
Arty
7 posters

Go down

Herters Swage Die and Wire Cutter Empty Herters Swage Die and Wire Cutter

Post by Arty Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:36 am

OK, going through all the stuff I picked up last week and found this Herters Swage Die(.38 Wad Cutter), Wire Cutter, and about 10 pounds of lead wire. Die is labeled SD6060 38 CAL WC ; Cutter is marked M30. No name, but possibly Herters? Has .38 cutter dies installed, no other dies were found. I mounted it on a piece of uni-strut and it works perfect. Then swaged a few bullets, and after a while came up with one w/ a gas check and one w/o gas check. Can anyone tell me what this stuff is worth? Are other dies and/or parts available? I have been casting for many years, cast about 40 different bullets now, and am not sure I want to start swaging lead bullets. Jacketed maybe, but not lead. Thanks!

Herters Swage Die and Wire Cutter Herter13Herters Swage Die and Wire Cutter Herter15Herters Swage Die and Wire Cutter Herter16Herters Swage Die and Wire Cutter Herter17Herters Swage Die and Wire Cutter Herter18Herters Swage Die and Wire Cutter Herter19
Arty
Arty

Back to top Go down

Herters Swage Die and Wire Cutter Empty Re: Herters Swage Die and Wire Cutter

Post by Daywalker Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:45 am

wow those look really great. As far as worth, I could not tell you. But those do look nice. That bullet is nice looking as well. What is the final weight of the bullet??
Daywalker
Daywalker
Admin
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by algunjunkie Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:50 am